fb
divider

Hello!
We are RePack.

We are here to get rid of packaging trash. Are you in?



background
Our story
Our story
Values

In 2011 we founded a sustainable design agency where we combined sustainability analysis and industrial design with an objective to create more sustainable solutions.

While working on a load carrier project with the Post office we spent most of our waking hours in the logistics warehouses, seeing the rise of e-commerce and all this single-use packaging being delivered, only to be used once and thrown away.

There, Juha Mäkelä had an epiphany. “We must apply the Finnish bottle deposit system to e-commerce packaging to reduce waste”.
Others did not agree and basically told him to shut up and focus on the project at hand.

But he wouldn't. The idea was too strong.

So, after mentioning it a few times (going on about it all the time) Juha turned our heads. There was something simple but unique in it. Then we spent our evenings figuring out what to do about this reusable packaging idea we had.

How do you get the packaging back? How does the packaging look like? What's the business model? What is it called? Big and difficult questions, but slowly we put the pieces together.

That's how it started.

Fearless

RePack is rebellious against the status quo. We go straight to the point. We are never afraid and never falter.

Fun

Saving the world can be hard. This is why we keep our talk light-hearted and fun.
Caring

RePack cares and make products that are loved. We are cool but never cold.

However hard he threw himself onto his right, he always rolled back to where he was. He must have tried it a hundred times, shut his eyes so that he wouldn't have to look at the floundering legs, and only stopped when he began to feel a mild, dull pain there that he had never felt before.

"Oh, God", he thought, "what a strenuous career it is that I've chosen! Travelling day in and day out.
Doing business like this takes much more effort than doing your own business at home, and on top of that there's the curse of travelling, worries about making train connections, bad and irregular food, contact with different people all the time so that you can never get to know anyone or become friendly with them. It can all go to Hell!"

Sales and Operations
Jonne Hellgren
CEO, Co-founder

jonne@originalrepack.com
+358 40 574 60 31

LinkedIn
Twitter
Peter Peltonen
COO

peter@originalrepack.com
+358 44 060 4765

LinkedIn
Jan Berbee
Business Development NL

jan@originalrepack.com
+31 6 515 75 113

LinkedIn
Jukkis Naukkarinen
IT

jukkis@originalrepack.com
+358 50 55 555 20

LinkedIn
Christof Trowitz
Business Development DE

christof@originalrepack.com
+49 162 756 0802

LinkedIn
Christine Braun
Sales DE

christine@originalrepack.com
 

Ian Peterson
Operations USA

ian@originalrepack.com
 

Charity Lund
Sales & Marketing USA

charity@originalrepack.com
 


Design
Juha Mäkelä
Design, Co-founder

juha@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn
Petri Piirainen
Design, Co-founder

petri@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn
Alex Iliescu
AD

 
 


Board of Directors
Akseli Reho
Chairman

akseli@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn
 
Rolf Therman
 

rolf@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn
Marika Peiponen
 

marika@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn
Harri Juntunen
 

harri@originalrepack.com
 

LinkedIn

Some stuff we won
Highly Commended 2018
Circular
Economy
Awards
Winner 2017
Nordic Council
Environment
Prize
Bronze 2017
DI Award
China
Academy of Arts
Winner 2016
Climate KIC
Nordic
Venture Cup
Winner 2015
Bully
Award
Finalist 2014
Slush
TOP 100
Winner 2014
Green Alley
Award
Winner 2014
Fennia
Prize
Winner 2013
PacTec
Award

In the media




Bist Du bereit, Verpackungsmüll zu reduzieren?

Dann nimm Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir sind permanent auf der Suche nach neuen Webshops und Unternehmen, mit denen wir kooperieren können.

Trag Deine Kontaktdaten ein, und wir melden uns.






Trag Dich ein für den RePack Newsletter

VERSENDEN
* Bitte füll diese Felder aus. Deine Informationen werden nicht weitergegeben.